The Three Beautiful Things

screenshot-122

3 beautiful characteristics mentioned in the Qur’an:

Beautiful Patience
صَبۡرً۬ا جَمِيلاً [Q70:5]
Beautiful Forgiveness
ٱلصَّفۡحَ ٱلۡجَمِيلَ [Q15:85]
Beautiful Departure
هَجۡرً۬ا جَمِيلاً۬ [Q73:10]

🌹Beautiful patience means you do not whine about your life, you do not complain about it to anyone except ONLY to Allah s.w.t., like the way of Ya’qub a.s. Make du’a to your Rabb who can easily remove the difficulties you’re facing and change the hearts of the people who have wronged you.

🌹Beautiful forgiveness is when you’ve forgiven someone, you do not rebuke them, you do not lash back at them, you do not snub them. But you say: It’s okay. It’s forgotten. This is a beautiful characteristic of Yusuf a.s. towards his siblings, who threw him into a well out of jealousy when he a.s. was young and ended up being sold as a slave. Even after all these injustice, and especially even after being granted a high, prominent status in Egypt, Yusuf a.s. said to his brothers: “No reproach on you this day, may Allah forgive you, and He is the Most Merciful of those who show mercy.” [Q12:92] {Between me and you: I forgive you and I shall not disgrace you; and between you and Allah: Then I ask Allah to forgive you.}

🌹If people increase in harming you despite your beautiful patience and beautiful forgiveness, then depart beautifully like the way of Ibrahim a.s. He a.s. gave the best da’wah to his father, the best da’wah that any child could do towards his parent. But when his father threatened to stone him, he a.s. said: “Peace be on you. I will ask Forgiveness of my Rabb for you. Verily, He is unto me, Ever Most Gracious. And I shall turn away from you and from those whom you invoke besides Allah. And I shall call upon my Rabb; and I hope that I shall not be unblest in my invocation to my Rabb.” [Q19:46-48]

Notice in all three stories above, all of them forgive those who have hurt them,
all of them ask Allah s.w.t. to forgive those who have wronged them,
all of them think well of Allah s.w.t. despite being tested,
and all of them hope for their rewards only from Allah s.w.t.

If there is something legal that you can do to relieve your suffering, then by all means, take the initiative. And while doing so, remember that the Rabb who rewards Ya’qub a.s., Yusuf a.s., and Ibrahim a.s. is the same Rabb who will reward you for your own beautiful patience, for your own beautiful forgiveness, and for your own beautiful departure.

